Two or three updates concerning the blog

First of all, please excuse me for not posting anything for a week or so – my computer has been playing up, so I couldn’t even update my Facebook and Twitter followers. I am writing today’s post on my iPad, so if there are any formatting errors, please forgive me!

Anyway, that’s enough about that; I want to talk to you about a few things that should be happening on the blog within the next few months, if all goes according to plan! So then, here is a fairly detailed list of what will be going on soon:

– I have I indeed noticed the success of the ‘Top 10 Best Websites for Writers’, and I’ve been thinking of doing another list for a good while. However, whether it should be a ‘Best Websites for Writers Part Two’ or a list of something completely new lies in your hands: you faithful readers. So, if anything, and I mean anything, strikes you as being a good subject for a top ten list, such as books, websites, TV shows, films, or whatever you fancy, please write it in the comments section below. Remember, we need to stick together!

– I mentioned on Twitter a good few days ago that an exciting thing might be happening. Well it’s still not definite yet, but soon I’m planning to get an author, or someone similar, to appear for a Writer’s Cabinet interview! I don’t actually have anyone particular in mind yet, hence the reason it’s still far from definite? But again, if you want to recommend someone to appear on the blog, as long as it’s something to do with Writer’s Cabinet, you are very welcome to write your suggestions below. Just remember that this isn’t the New York Times, so no big names please! Then again, reaching a bit higher isn’t a bad idea, so go ahead and write some names. Surprise me…

– Other small issues and minor changes, but a bit too trivial to mention here. Just some good ol’ spring cleaning.

So there you have it. Don’t be shy; give me ideas and names if something pops into your head, and if it’s feasible I’ll do my best to make it happen. Have a good week and see you later!

About writerscabinet

Follow me on Twitter and Facebook to get up-to-date information, instead of waiting for the weekly blog post to get your news!

Posted on June 5, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

