What are you planning to write in November?

Well the wait until November is nigh on unbearable for me – only 19 days until I can begin my first NaNoWriMo novel! I wanted to share with you all today about what I plan to write during the month of November, although I expect my novel to veer off the expected plotline quite harshly with every passing day. :P. So here it is, my amazing (I say that sarcastically) novel:

After discovering a blood-smeared diary that may hold the answer to where his true family lies, a small-town sheriff decides to risk everything he has in order to find them. With the help of a woman survivalist and her dog, he trails across a post-apocalyptic wasteland, a persistent force hot on his tail.

But trouble soon rears its ugly head; the sheriff is captured and beaten, leaving the woman to face a difficult decision: endanger her life trying to rescue the man, or turn back and leave him for dead…

Sorry the picture is so big. I hope you like the sound of it, though – if you want, you can leave feedback in the comments. 😉

 

But I do have something else to talk about in today’s post, and it’s to do with Writer’s Cabinet‘s Facebook Page. During the month of November, this blog’s Facebook Page (http://www.facebook.com/writerscabinet) will be full of motivational quotes, pictures, and other fun stuff to keep you motivated whilst you write your novel. I will be posting my own endaveours on there, and you are free to do the same; we can comment on each other’s work and basically have a good time.

So if you haven’t liked the page yet, then please do, and join the actual event as well (http://www.facebook.com/writerscabinet?ref=hl#!/events/419546628105009). Obviously the more people who participate in this, the better, so get liking! Hope you’ve all had a great week; see you Monday. 🙂

About writerscabinet

Follow me on Twitter and Facebook to get up-to-date information, instead of waiting for the weekly blog post to get your news!

Posted on October 13, 2012, in Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Sounds like a very interesting project. For November I’ll be working on the sequel to my first fiction book which was just published at Amazon entitled American Rebellion Book 1 of the Revolution.

    • Thanks! 😀 That sounds good; at least you kind-of know where your story will lead, seeing as you’ve written the previous book. If you join Writer’s Cabinet’s Facebook page you could share some of your efforts. 🙂 Hope it goes well!

  2. I like the sound of this! Best wishes. To answer your question, I’ll be writing on my second book of a trilogy I am working on. I can’t wait to get a sneak peek of your book.

    • Thanks for your encouragement. 🙂 I wish you all the best, as well. I may not be posting any sneak peeks of my book on here, but I will be on the Writer’s Cabinet Facebook Page, so Like it and join in if you want to!

Leave a Reply

