University update, and maybe another blogging idea?

Hello, everyone; I hope you’re all having a good week so far. To keep you up-to-date with my university freshers week, it is going quite well. A lot of things seem unnecessary, of course, but that’s part of the fun. Tomorrow we get to find out who are personal tutor is, and I think we’re also doing some ‘study skills’, which involves learning about academic writing and other sorts of things – at least, that’s what I think we’re doing!

Anyway, I was going to share the voting results of the two polls, but they were in fact very disappointing.  Unless Polldaddy was incorrect with its stats, the number of people who voted isn’t even worth mentioning. However, there is a silver lining: because so few voted (I mean that), that means I get to choose what this blog will be doing next! So, I’ve currently got two untitled work-in-progress projects, one being the ‘write a post about a random sentence’ thing (still no official name for it yet), and another project which is making me even more excited. I’m not yet going to say what it is as it may not happen, but let’s just say that it involves me writing a story which can and should evolve with every post, and may even include you loyal readers! More information on that should be available within the next week or so.

Therefore, I close by saying that the untitled random page project should be happening in a few days, but just be patient. And by the way, it should be every two weeks, but that’s indefinite. Thanks for stopping by; enjoy the rest of your week. I’ll see you on Saturday. 🙂

P.S. If people did vote in the polls, could you please tell me in the comments below (and if possible the answers which you voted) so I can check if Polldaddy’s stats are correct. Thanks very much! 😀

 

About writerscabinet

Follow me on Twitter and Facebook to get up-to-date information, instead of waiting for the weekly blog post to get your news!

Posted on September 26, 2012, in Thoughts, University and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. yeah, i did vote 🙂 i voted on ‘yea, its great!’ and ‘yes-every two weeks’ 😀

    • Thanks, Akash! However, at the moment the 50/50 story posts are being published more often, as NaNoWriMo is coming up and I won’t have much time to write anything on here during November! Great to see that you’re still commenting and getting involved here at Writer’s Cabinet. 🙂

Leave a Reply

