Short post.

Sorry that this post will be so short, but I was visiting my Grandma and it was a long journey. 🙂 I was talking to a couple of people about my creative writing degree today, and the more I talked about it, the more I realised how excited I am for it! I’m really looking forward to meeting new people with similar interests, wondering what the course’s syllabus will include. I’m eagerly anticipating writing in new ways and styles, and speculating how many genres I’m uncomfortable with I will have to write. Basically what I’m saying is that the more I think about the degree and the things it will involve, even though it’s scary,the more I realise that I’m ready and willing for it to happen. No email has come through yet stating that I’m officially accepted, but I’m expecting the email (realistically) from about Thursday onwards, so perhaps no news will develop until Saturday’s post, but you never know.

Anyway, sorry that this post is so short, but I had very little time and I’m very tired. But the good news is that Wednesday’s post will be prepared beforehand, although I’m still deliberating between two post ideas at the moment. Thanks again for reading, and I’ll see you all on Wednesday. Have a good night/day. 😀

About writerscabinet

Follow me on Twitter and Facebook to get up-to-date information, instead of waiting for the weekly blog post to get your news!

Posted on August 27, 2012, in University. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

