Good to be back

Hey everyone!

It’s so great to be back on here and writing again. 😀 I had a wonderful time on holiday (I may upload a picture or two soon), but I must say it wasn’t terribly nice being absent from a computer – editing is a lot harder and a lot longer with paper and pen!

Anyway, since I’ve been away, I’ve been thinking. More than I probably should have on a holiday. But I think it is necessary; it’s to do with this blog, in fact. I’ve decided to cut down on the amount I blog in a week, toning it down to once every Monday, Wednesday, and Saturday. This may be quite disappointing to many of you, but I think it’s for the best: I was too ambitious before, and it will help me to spread blog topics over a longer period of time, making the process slightly less stressful.

But there is another change as well, and this one is a bit of a ‘not sure’ change. I plan to cut my Film thoughts and reviews out – not completely, but it will be far less often, making this blog more niche and to the point (although as I say, Film posts won’t be completely out of the question, just less so). But here’s the thing. If you guys want to keep it in, then I may reconsider, especially if the feedback is good. On the other hand, even if you all hate the idea, but don’t say so, I’m afraid I can’t do anything about that. I need feedback, preferably whatever opinion you have, yay or nay.

So that’s basically all I wanted to say today. The next few posts (should) be book reviews, thoughts, maybe something about my holiday, and NaNoWriMo. The next post will be on Saturday. As I said earlier, please leave feedback if you can – if enough people say yes or no, it can make a difference! 🙂 Nice to be back, and hope you’re happy too! Thanks for reading.

 

About writerscabinet

Follow me on Twitter and Facebook to get up-to-date information, instead of waiting for the weekly blog post to get your news!

Posted on August 8, 2012, in Random, Thoughts and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

