Blogging plan – Day one!

Okay, so I trust that everyone had a good weekend. ūüėÄ This is the first ‘official’ day of my blogging plan, and I’ve decided that I’m going to tell you a little bit more about my novel in progress, if that’s alright with you guys (I suppose it’ll have to be!).

If you haven’t read my earlier posts, I am currently working on a science-fiction¬†novel that is planned for an audience of older teenagers – I am quite young, and therefore I simply asked myself, “what would I want to read?” and after a couple of weeks’ thought,¬†swiftly went to work (I will be doing a post on this in a few weeks).

I began chapter one in the October of 2011, and now I have managed to arrive at my second draft, which presently stands at 65, 000 words. Hopefully both my second and third draft will be finished by Christmas 2012, but who knows.

After I have written it (I think ahead¬†a LOT) I would like to write a post-apocalyptic novel for slightly older readers, although it won’t involve any nuclear wars!

I think that’s all I have to say about my project at the moment, but snippets of information may wriggle their way into my posts at any time. Do YOU have any projects, either short-story or¬†a novel; perhaps a¬†newspaper article? Well if you do, or you are thinking of writing one, please leave a comment, or email me if you want it to be more private¬†(you can find the address in the ‘Contact’ section. After all, that is what this blog is for – helping and encouraging others to bring out their writing voice!

Tomorrow is a post about writing, so keep a look out. Thanks for reading! ūüôā

About writerscabinet

Follow me on Twitter and Facebook to get up-to-date information, instead of waiting for the weekly blog post to get your news!

Posted on July 16, 2012, in Thoughts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

