Ready?

Hello again!

It’s really great to be writing another post; it feels good to write something everyday, besides my current novel (which I’ll get to later in this post). But really this post is just introducing myself, and ‘officially’ becoming a blogger by writing a second post. So, are you ready to meet me?

My name is Thomas, and I am an aspiring writer, mainly looking to publish novels (although it is undecided whether I want to self-publish or commercially publish). I am currently unemployed but looking for a job, but to be honest I’m just enjoying writing whenever I want to in the day *laughs*.

As for my novel, which I mentioned earlier, I am currently working on my second draft (which stands at 65,000 words) and is teenage-fiction for older teens – at least, that is what I’m aiming for.

As for what this blog will (hopefully) include, it should be a mixture of things: Book and Film reviews, Top Ten lists, My Thoughts, Website Links to do with writing, etc. If and when I get more traffic coming to this blog, perhaps I’ll even create some competitions for other writers, readers, and film buffs (This gets me excited, and I won’t even get to win!).

Anyway, that’s all for now, although I will be reblogging something later on today, so watch out for that. Also, feel free to introduce yourself in the comment section below, if you want.

Thanks,

Thomas.

About writerscabinet

Follow me on Twitter and Facebook to get up-to-date information, instead of waiting for the weekly blog post to get your news!

Posted on July 12, 2012, in Thoughts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

