First Post!

Hi,

So this is my very first blog, and if I’m honest, it’s a little overwhelming – so…many…features! But here I am, trying my best. This is a blog called Writer’s Cabinet (hence the huge title at the top of this page) and is designed hopefully to encourage writers of all ages and ethnicities to enjoy writing and to have fun whilst doing so, in whatever form they enjoy to write – essays, short stories, full-blown novels, even aspiring critics. So, whatever you like to write, this blog is essentially going to be about writing and my thoughts (and your thoughts, if you want). Perhaps I’ll even get round to writing some reviews of books and films eventually!

Anyway, this first post is just to say ‘hello’ to the world of blogging, and I hope that not only will you be encouraged, but also that I will be encouraged, and that we will encourage each other. And I must confess something else: I have not yet published anything, either by self-publishing or commercial publishing.

‘What?’ you may cry. ‘How can someone who has never published anything possibly help me?’ And my friends, let me tell you, that is not the purpose of this blog. Yes, I may offer my own thoughts and opinions on how things could be done, but as I said previously, we are to help each other – I am not solely helping you. Someone may leave a comment and give another writer an idea for a novel. Perhaps someone will say a word of praise to another on this site, who had wanted to simply give up. Fellow writers, this blog is not for me to tell you what to do and what not to do. This blog is more about supporting each other, building each other up and making sure we reach our goals – we CAN do it.

And remember: have fun.

Best wishes,

Thomas.

About writerscabinet

Follow me on Twitter and Facebook to get up-to-date information, instead of waiting for the weekly blog post to get your news!

Posted on July 11, 2012, in Thoughts and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

